Faculty and Staff

Our engaged and dedicated faculty, many of whom remain working in their areas of expertise, will lead you from the classroom to a career with innovative and challenging learning experiences.

Behavioral Sciences

Lee Michael Johnson, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Behavioral Sciences


john2598@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2936

PORT 213B

Christopher Belous

Christopher K. Belous, Ph.D.

Director, Couple & Family Therapy


ckb@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2938

Hammond, IBCC 1028

Shreya Bhandari

Shreya Bhandari, Ph.D., LISW

Professor and MSW Director


bhanda15@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2902

Hammond, Classroom Office Building (CLO) 394

Anne Edwards

Anne B. Edwards, Ph.D., CFLE

Professor of Human Development and Family Science Coordinator


abedward@pnw.edu

(219) 989 - 8439

Hammond, Porter Building, room 211D

Omeed Ilchi stands outdoors

Omeed S. Ilchi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice


oilchi@pnw.edu

219-989-2541

Hammond, Porter Hall 216B

Izienicki,Hubert

Hubert Izienicki, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology


hizienic@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5658

Hammond, Porter 216D

Nicky Jackson

Nicky Ali Jackson, Ph.D.

Professor of Criminal Justice


fjackson@pnw.edu

219-989-2384 (Department)

CLO 205 (Hammond)

Chun Liu

Chun Liu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Social Work


liu3921@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3156

Hammond, Classroom Office Building (CLO) 396

Robin Miller, MSW, LCSW, ACSW

Clinical Assistant Professor & Field Education Director, PNW


David Nalbone

David P. Nalbone, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology


dnalbone@purdue.edu

(219) 989-2712

Hammond, Porter 218B

Patricia Rodda

Patricia Rodda, M.Ed

Lecturer, Human Development and Family Science


rodda@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2219

Hammond, Porter Building, 211F

Christabel Rogalin

Christabel L. Rogalin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology


crogalin@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5222

Westville, TECH-319

Sophia Satoukis

Sophia Sakoutis, J.D., Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Sociology


ssakouti@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3230

Hammond, Porter 211D

Pamela Saylor

Pamela Saylor, M.S.W.

Clinical Assistant Professor | Director, BASW


psaylor@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5588

Westville, LSF 29
Hammond, CLO 389

Communication and Creative Arts

Dr. Richard Rupp Speaks at Founders Day

Richard Rupp

Interim Department Chair for the Communication and Creative Arts


rrupp@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2134

CLO 254

Lee Artz

Lee Artz, Ph.D.

Professor, Media Studies


artz@pnw.edu

(219)-989-2393

Hammond, Porter Hall 116D

Frank Geiser

Frank Geiser

Assistant Professor of Practice in Visual Communication and Design


fgeiser@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2420

Hammond, PORT 118B

Catherine Gillotti

Catherine M. Gillotti, Ph.D.

Professor of Communication


gillotc@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2009

Hammond, Porter Hall 114D

Toqa Hassan

Toqa Hassan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Digital Media


toqa@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2627

Hammond, Porter 114A

Erin Okamoto Protsman

Erin Okamoto Protsman, M.A.

Continuing Lecturer, Communication and Creative Arts


okamoto@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2880

Hammond, Porter Hall 116B

Tom Roach

Thomas J. Roach, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Communication


tjroach@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2508

Hammond, Porter Hall 114C

Rhon Teruelle

Rhon Teruelle, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mass Communication and Social Media


rteruell@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2267

Hammond, Porter Hall 116C

Dan Wilbur

Dan S. Wilbur, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Communication


dwilbur@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5472 (Westville)

Hammond, Porter Hall 116E

Westville, LSF 53

 

English and World Languages

Michael Lynn

Michael R. Lynn, Ph.D.

Interim Department Chair of English and World Languages & Interim Department Chair of History, Philosophy, Politics and Economics


mlynn@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5380

Hammond, CLO 217A
Westville, Tech 327

Heather Augustyn

Heather Augustyn, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Practice in Writing


haugusty@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5327

Westville, Tech 315

Geoffrey Barrow

Geoffrey Barrow, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish


grbarrow@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2459

Hammond, CLO 272

Karen Bishop Morris

Karen Bishop Morris, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English


morrisk@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3176

Hammond, CLO 256

José Castro-Urioste

José Castro-Urioste, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish


castrour@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2019

Hammond, CLO 282

Mita Choudhury, Ph.D.

Professor of English


choudhur@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2262

Hammond, CLO 276

Jesse Cohn

Jesse S. Cohn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English


jcohn@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5328

Hammond, CLO 203

Mohammed Errihani

Mohammed Errihani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Linguistics


errihani@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2657

Hammond, CLO 264

Connie Farrell

Connie Farrell, M.S.

Continuing Lecturer, Department of English and World Languages (EWL)


cfarrel@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2686

Hammond, CLO 278

Colin Fewer, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students


Hammond, CLO 152
Westville, LSF 131

Assen Kokalov

Assen Kokalov, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish


akokalov@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2379

Hammond, CLO 223

Jin Lu

Jin Lu, Ph.D.

Professor of French


lujin@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2292

Hammond, CLO 286

Mark Mabrito

Mark Mabrito, Ph.D.

Professor of English


mmabrito@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2651

Hammond, CLO 280

PNW placeholder image

Sarah MacDonald, Ph.D.

Lecturer


snmacdon@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2364

Hammond, CLO 219

Collette Morrow is pictured.

Colette Morrow, Ph.D.

Professor of English


cmmorrow@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2256

Hammond, CLO 225

Justin Ness

Justin Ness, Ph.D.

Continuing Lecturer


ness0@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2646

Hammond, CLO 288

PNW placeholder image

Matthew Praxmarer, M.A., M.F.A.

Lecturer


mpraxmar@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2259

Hammond, CLO 229

Herlinda Ramírez-Barradas

Herlinda Ramírez-Barradas, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish


barradh@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2042

Hammond, CLO 258

Jane Rose

Jane E. Rose, Ph.D.

Professor of English


rose1@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5491

Westville, Tech 309

PNW placeholder image

Cindy Torres

Continuing Lecturer


cktorres@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2378

Hammond, CLO 262

Steffanie Triller Fry

Steffanie Triller, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Practice and Director of the PNW Writing Center


striller@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2258

Hammond, CLO 268

Sarah White

Sarah E. White, M.F.A.

Clinical Assistant Professor of English


sewhite@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5529

Hammond, CLO 284

History, Philosophy, Politics and Economics

Michael Lynn

Michael R. Lynn, Ph.D.

Interim Department Chair of English and World Languages & Interim Department Chair of History, Philosophy, Politics and Economics


mlynn@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5380

Hammond, CLO 217A
Westville, Tech 327

Yu Ouyang

Yu Ouyang, Ph.D.

Associate Department Chair, English and World Languages and History, Philosophy & Political Science


yuouyang@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3143

Hammond, CLO 296

Seyed Soroosh Azizi

SeyedSoroosh Azizi, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Economics


sazizi@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2585

Classroom Office Building 201

Frank Colucci

Frank J. Colucci, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science


coluccif@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2488

Westville, LSF 217

Mary Beth Fraser Connolly

Mary Beth Fraser Connolly, Ph.D.

Continuing Lecturer in History


mbconnol@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5777

Westville, TECH 318

Michael Connolly

Michael J. Connolly, Ph.D.

Professor of History


mconnoll@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5618

Westville, TECH 325

David Detmer

David Detmer, Ph.D.

Professor of Philosophy Coordinator


detmer@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2941

Hammond, CLO 266

Janusz Duzinkiewicz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History


jduzinkiewicz@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5523

Westville, TECH 310

James Hysell

James Hysell, M.A.

Continuing Lecturer, History


jhysell@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2784

Hammond, CLO 209

Kyle Ivy

Kyle Ivy, D.Min.

Continuing Lecturer, CHESS


jkivy@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8678

Kenneth Kincaid

Kenneth Ralph Kincaid, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History


kkincaid@pnw.edu

(219) 989-5244

Hammond, CLO 246

Hoon Lee

Hoon Lee

Lecturer


lee2894@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2682

CLO 212

Deepa Majumdar

Deepa Majumdar, D.S.Sc.

Professor, Philosophy


dmajumda@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5693

TECH 311

Amlan Mitra

Amlan Mitra, Ph.D.

Professor of Business Economics


mitraa@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2313

Hammond Campus, Classroom Office Building (CLO), Room 248

Meg Rincker

Meg Bergin Rincker, Ph.D.

Professor of Political Science


mrincker@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2025

Hammond, CLO 290

Dr. Richard Rupp Speaks at Founders Day

Richard Rupp

Interim Department Chair for the Communication and Creative Arts


rrupp@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2134

CLO 254

Wendy St. Jean

Wendy St. Jean, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History


stjeanw@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4161

Classroom Office Building 211

Kathleen Tobin

Kathleen A. Tobin, Ph.D.

Professor of History


tobink@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3192

Hammond Campus, CLO 250

Sam Zinaich is pictured.

Samuel Zinaich, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy


Zinaich@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2132

Hammond Campus, CLO-260

Psychology

Gisele Casanova

Gisele Casanova, Ph.D.

Interim Department Chair, Psychology | Associate Professor | Licensed Clinical Psychologist


gmcasano@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2781

Porter Building 218D (Hammond)
LSF 78 (Westville)

Emily Brooks

Emily Brooks, M.S.

Lecturer of Psychology


brook110@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2215

Hammond, Porter 218E

Kimberly Brunt

Kimberly L. Brunt, Ph.D., H.S.P.P.

Clinical Associate Professor of Psychology


kbrunt@pnw.edu

(219) 989-5251

Schwarz Hall 30G

Cheryl DeLeon

Cheryl W. DeLeon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology


cdeleon@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5728

Schwarz 30B -Westville Campus
Porter 218C – Hammond Campus

Robert Hallock

Robert Hallock, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology


rhallock@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2718

Porter Hall 211B

Alicia January

Alicia M. January, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology


Alicia.january@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2576

Hammond, Porter Hall Room: 218A

John Spores

John Michael Spores, Ph.D., J.D.

Professor of Psychology


jspores@pnw.edu

(219) 989-5448

Westville, Library, Faculty, Student Building (LSF) 55

Cynthia Zdanczyk

Cynthia Zdanczyk

Continuing Lecturer


czdanczy@pnw.edu

(219) 989-5206

Westville, LSF 061

Amanda Zelechoski is pictured.

Amanda D. Zelechoski, J.D., Ph.D., ABPP

Professor of Psychology | Founding Director of Clinical Training


amanda.zelechoski@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2715

Porter Hall 218C (Hammond)
LSF 063 (Westville)

School of Education and Counseling

Mary Ann Cahill

Mary Ann Cahill

Professor of Literacy Education


cahill25@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2518

CLO 289

Oliver Camacho

Oliver Camacho, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Counselor Education


ocamacho@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2972

Hammond, CLO 326

PNW placeholder image

Cathryn Cearing

Clinical Instructor


ccearing@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2580

Hammond-IBCC 1003

Didelot

Mary J. Didelot, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education


didelot@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2059

Hammond, CLO 391

Anne Gregory

Anne E. Gregory, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences


Hammond, CLO 315

Emily Hixon

Emily Hixon, Ph.D.

Director, Center for Faculty Excellence


hixone@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2150

Hammond – Gyte 134

PNW placeholder image

Lisa Hollingsworth, Psy.D.

Associate Professor of Education


lholling@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2789

Hammond, CLO 393

Debra Pratt

Debra Hollingsworth Pratt, M.S.

Continuing Lecturer of Education


djpratt@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5486

Westville Campus, TECH 206

Jessica Taylor Ivy

Jessica T. Ivy, Ph.D.

Thomas Ray Crowel Endowed Professor of STEM Education


jtivy@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2907

Hammond, CLO 321

Patrick Keegan

Patrick Keegan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education


pjkeegan@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5473

Hammond CLO 303

Joseph Passi

Joseph Passi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Special Education


jpassi@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2591

Hammond, CLO 307

Amanda Passmore

Amanda H. Passmore, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Special Education/Early Childhood


apassmore@pnw.edu

219-989-2362

Hammond, CLO 305

Grace Pigozzi

Grace Pigozzi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Elementary and Early Literacy


gpigozzi@pnw.edu

219-989-2796

Hammond CLO 323

Suzanne Besanceney Pfeiffer

Clinical Assistant Professor


CLO 311

David Pratt

David Pratt, Ph.D.

Director of the School of Education and Counseling


dmpratt@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5578

Westville, TECH 208

Danielle Starks

Danielle Starks, M.Ed.

Visiting Instructor of Special Education


starks15@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2316

Hammond, CLO 397

Kelly Vaughan

Kelly P. Vaughan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English Education


vaughak@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3220

Hammond CLO 325

Professor Emeritus

Ralph Cherry

Ralph Cherry, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus


cherry@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2575

Hammond Campus, Porter Hall 216C

PNW placeholder image

Marisa García-Verdugo, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus


mlgarver@pnw.edu

(219) 989-1231

Porter Hall 216B

Neil Nemeth

Neil Nemeth, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus


Geoff Schultz

Geoff Schultz, Ed.D.

Professor Emeritus


schultzg@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2045

Kim Scipes

Kim Scipes, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus


LaVada Taylor Brandon

LaVada Taylor, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus


brandonl@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2294

Staff

Myra Crawford

Myra Crawford

Academic and Student Success Advisor


mmangual@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8697

Make an Appointment
Hammond, PORT 118C
* Se Habla Español

Martha Jackson

Martha Jackson

Lead Academic and Student Success Advisor


jacks873@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2528

Make an Appointment
Hammond, PORT 214C
* Se Habla Español

Janet Navarro

Janet Navarro

Academic and Student Success Advisor


navarro@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3224

Make an Appointment
Hammond, CLO 274

LizRodriguez

Elizabeth Rodriguez

Assistant to the Dean, College of Humanities, Education, and Social Sciences


rodrige@pnw.edu

219-989-2401

Victoria Rice

Victoria Rice

Academic and Student Success Advisor


ricev@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2993

Make an Appointment
Hammond, CLO 396