Faculty Listing

Our engaged and dedicated faculty, many of whom remain working in their areas of expertise, will lead you from the classroom to a career with innovative and challenging learning experiences.

Behavioral Sciences

Lee Michael Johnson, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Behavioral Sciences


john2598@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2936

PORT 213B

Christopher Belous

Christopher K. Belous, Ph.D.

Director, Couple & Family Therapy | Associate Professor


ckb@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2938

Hammond, IBCC 1028

Shreya Bhandari

Shreya Bhandari, Ph.D., LISW

Social Work Program Director & Professor of Social Work


bhanda15@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2902

Hammond, Classroom Office Building (CLO) 394

Ralph Cherry

Ralph Cherry

Associate Professor of Sociology


cherry@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2575

Hammond Campus, Porter Hall 216C

Cezara O. Crisan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Sociology


CRISANC@PNW.EDU

(219) 989-2863

Hammond Campus, Porter Building 216 A

Anne Edwards

Anne B. Edwards, Ph.D., CFLE

Professor of Human Development and Family Studies Coordinator


abedward@pnw.edu

(219) 989 - 8439

Hammond, Porter Building, room 211D

IlichiOmeed headshot

Omeed S. Ilchi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice


oilchi@pnw.edu

219-989-2541

Hammond, Porter Hall 216B

Izienicki,Hubert

Hubert Izienicki, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology


hizienic@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5658

Westville, TECH 315

Hammond, Porter 216D

Nicky Jackson

Nicky Ali Jackson, Ph.D.

Professor of Criminal Justice


fjackson@pnw.edu

219-989-2384 (Department)

CLO 205 (Hammond)

Robin Miller, MSW, LCSW, ACSW

Clinical Assistant Professor & Field Education Director, PNW


David Nalbone

David P. Nalbone, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology


dnalbone@purdue.edu

(219) 989-2712

Hammond, Porter 218B

Patricia Rodda

Patricia Rodda, M.Ed

Lecturer Human Development and Family Studies


rodda@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2219

Hammond, Porter Building, 211F

Christabel Rogalin

Christabel L. Rogalin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology


crogalin@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5222

Westville, TECH-319

Pamela Saylor

Pamela Saylor, M.S.W.

Clinical Assistant Professor


psaylor@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5588

Westville, LSF 29

Kathryn Sweeney

Kathryn A. Sweeney, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology


kasweene@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8145

Hammond, Porter Hall 211C

Communication and Creative Arts

Neil Nemeth

Neil Nemeth, Ph.D.

Interim Chair for the Communication and Creative Arts Department


nemeth@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2631

Hammond, Porter Hall 118G

Lee Artz

Lee Artz, Ph.D.

Professor, Media Studies


artz@pnw.edu

(219)-989-2393

Hammond, Porter Hall 116D

Kenneth Bronowski

Kenneth Bronowski, M.A.

Continuing Lecturer


bronowsk@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2987

Hammond, Porter Hall 116A

PNW placeholder image

Dado, MFA

Visiting Instructor in Communication and Creative Arts


dgyure@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2012

Hammond, Porter 114E

Daniel M. Dunn, Ph.D.

Professor of Communication


dunndm@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2377

Hammond, Porter Hall 118D

Catherine Gillotti

Catherine M. Gillotti, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies, CHESS


gillotc@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2009

Hammond, Porter Hall 114D

Erin Okamoto Protsman

Erin Okamoto Protsman, M.A.

Continuing Lecturer, Communication and Creative Arts


okamoto@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2880

Hammond, Porter Hall 116B

Tom Roach

Thomas J. Roach, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Communication


tjroach@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2508

Hammond, Porter Hall 114C

Rhon Teruelle

Rhon Teruelle, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mass Communication and Social Media


rteruell@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2267

Hammond, Porter Hall 116C

Anita (Kay) Westhues

Anita (Kay) Westhues

Visiting Instructor of Communication and Creative Arts


awesthue@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2627

Porter 114A

Dan Wilbur

Dan S. Wilbur, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Communication


dwilbur@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5472 (Westville)

Hammond, Porter Hall 116E

Westville, LSF 53

 

English and World Languages

Michael Lynn

Michael R. Lynn, Ph.D.

Interim Department Chair of English and World Languages & Interim Department Chair of History, Philosophy, Politics and Economics


mlynn@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5380

Hammond, CLO 217A

Heather Augustyn

Heather Augustyn, M.A.

Continuing Lecturer and Westville Writing Center Coordinator


haugusty@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5327

Westville, Tech 312

Geoffrey Barrow

Geoffrey Barrow, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish


barrow@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2459

Porter Hall 214C

José Castro-Urioste

José Castro-Urioste, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish


castrour@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2019

Porter Hall 214D

Mita Choudhury

Mita Choudhury, Ph.D.

Professor of English


choudhur@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2262

Hammond, Classroom Office Building 276

Jesse Cohn

Jesse S. Cohn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English


jcohn@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5328

Classroom Office Building 203 / Technology Building 311

Mohammed Errihani

Mohammed Errihani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Linguistics


errihani@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2657

Hammond, CLO 264

Connie Farrell

Connie Farrell

Continuing Lecturer


cfarrel@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2686

Classroom Office Building 278

Colin Fewer, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students


Hammond, CLO 152
Westville, LSF 131

PNW placeholder image

Marisa García-Verdugo, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish


mlgarver@pnw.edu

(219) 989-1231

Porter Hall 216B

Assen Kokalov

Assen Kokalov, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Spanish


akokalov@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2379

HAMMOND, PORTER 214B

Jin Lu

Jin Lu, Ph.D.

Professor of French


lujin@pnw.edu

(219)989-2292

Hammond, Porter 203C

Mark Mabrito

Mark Mabrito, Ph.D.

Professor of English


mmabrito@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2651

Hammond,Classroom Office Building 280

Karen Bishop Morris

Karen Bishop Morris, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English


morrisk@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3176

Classroom Office Building 256

Justin Ness

Justin Ness, Ph.D.

Lecturer


ness0@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2646

CLO 288

PNW placeholder image

Matthew Praxmarer, M.A., M.F.A.

Lecturer


mpraxmar@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2259

CLO 229

Herlinda Ramírez-Barradas

Herlinda Ramírez-Barradas, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish


barradh@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2042

Purdue University Northwest, Porter Hall 203B

Jane Rose

Jane E. Rose, Ph.D.

Professor of English


rose1@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5491

Technology Building 309

PNW placeholder image

Cindy Torres

Continuing Lecturer


cktorres@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2378

PORT 214A

Steffanie Triller Fry

Steffanie Triller Fry, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Practice and Director of the PNW Writing Center


striller@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2258

CLO 262

Sarah White

Sarah E. White, M.F.A.

Clinical Assistant Professor of English


sewhite@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5529

Technology Building 313

History, Philosophy, Politics and Economics

Michael Lynn

Michael R. Lynn, Ph.D.

Interim Department Chair of English and World Languages & Interim Department Chair of History, Philosophy, Politics and Economics


mlynn@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5380

Hammond, CLO 217A

Seyed Soroosh Azizi

SeyedSoroosh Azizi, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Economics


sazizi@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2585

Classroom Office Building 201

Frank Colucci

Frank J. Colucci, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science


coluccif@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2488

Westville, LSF 217

Mary Beth Fraser Connolly

Mary Beth Fraser Connolly, Ph.D.

Continuing Lecturer in History


mbconnol@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5777

Westville, TECH 318

Michael Connolly

Michael J. Connolly, Ph.D.

Professor of History


mconnoll@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5618

Westville, TECH 325

David Detmer

David Detmer, Ph.D.

Professor of Philosophy Coordinator


detmer@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2941

Hammond, CLO 266

Janusz Duzinkiewicz

Janusz Duzinkiewicz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History


jduzinkiewicz@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5523

Westville, TECH 310

Kenneth Kincaid

Kenneth Ralph Kincaid, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History


kkincaid@pnw.edu

(219) 989-5244

Hammond, CLO 246

Deepa Majumdar

Deepa Majumdar, D.S.Sc.

Professor, Philosophy


dmajumda@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5693

TECH 311

Paul McGrath

Paul McGrath, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics


pmcgrat@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2425

Hammond, Porter 216E

Amlan Mitra

Amlan Mitra, Ph.D.

Professor of Business Economics


mitraa@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2313

Hammond Campus, Classroom Office Building (CLO), Room 248

Yu Ouyang

Yu Ouyang, Ph.D.

Associate Department Chair, English and World Languages and History, Philosophy & Political Science.


yuouyang@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3143

Hammond, CLO 296

Meg Rincker

Meg Bergin Rincker, Ph.D.

Professor of Political Science


mrincker@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2025

Lawshe 346B (Hammond)
Schwarz 152 (Westville)

Dr. Richard Rupp Speaks at Founders Day

Richard Rupp

Associate Professor of Political Science


rrupp@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2134

CLO 254

Wendy St. Jean

Wendy St. Jean, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History


stjeanw@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4161

Classroom Office Building 211

Kathleen Tobin

Kathleen A. Tobin, Ph.D.

Professor of History


tobink@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3192

Hammond Campus, CLO 250

Sam Zinaich is pictured.

Samuel Zinaich, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy


Zinaich@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2132

Hammond Campus, CLO-260

Psychology

Gisele Casanova

Gisele Casanova, Ph.D.

Interim Department Chair, Psychology | Associate Professor | Licensed Clinical Psychologist


gmcasano@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2781

Porter Building 218D (Hammond)

LSF 78 (Westville)

Kimberly Brunt

Kimberly L. Brunt, Ph.D., H.S.P.P.

Clinical Associate Professor of Psychology


kbrunt@pnw.edu

(219) 989-5251

Schwarz Hall 30G

Cheryl DeLeon

Cheryl W. DeLeon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology


cdeleon@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5728

Schwarz 30B -Westville Campus

Porter 218C – Hammond Campus

Robert Hallock

Robert Hallock, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology


rhallock@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2718

Porter Hall 211B

Alicia January

Alicia M. January, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology


Alicia.january@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2576

Hammond, Porter Hall Room: 218A

John Spores

John Michael Spores

Professor of Psychology


jspores@pnw.edu

(219) 989-5448

Westville, Library, Faculty, Student Building (LSF) 55

Cynthia Zdanczyk

Cynthia Zdanczyk

Continuing Lecturer


czdanczy@pnw.edu

(219) 989-5206

Westville, LSF 061

Amanda Zelechoski is pictured.

Amanda D. Zelechoski, J.D., Ph.D., ABPP

Professor of Psychology | Founding Director of Clinical Training


amanda.zelechoski@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2715

Porter Hall 218C (Hammond)

LSF 063 (Westville)

School of Education and Counseling

Mary Ann Cahill

Mary Ann Cahill

Associate Dean of Professional Programs & Director of the School of Education and Counseling


cahill25@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2518

CLO 313A

PNW placeholder image

Cathryn Cearing

Clinical Instructor


ccearing@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2580

Hammond-IBCC 1003

Didelot

Mary J. Didelot, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education


didelot@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2059

Hammond, CLO 391

Anne Gregory

Anne E. Gregory, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences


Hammond, CLO 315

Emily Hixon

Emily Hixon, Ph.D.

Director, Center for Faculty Excellence


hixone@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2150

Gyte Building 140 (Hammond)

PNW placeholder image

Lisa Hollingsworth, Psy.D.

Associate Professor of Education


lholling@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2789

Hammond, CLO 393

Debra Hollingsworth Pratt

Debra Hollingsworth Pratt, M.S.

Continuing Lecturer of Education


djpratt@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5486

Westville Campus, TECH 206

Patrick Keegan

Patrick Keegan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education


pjkeegan@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5473

Hammond CLO 303

Amanda Passmore

Amanda H. Passmore, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Special Education/Early Childhood


apassmore@pnw.edu

219-989-2362

Hammond, CLO 305

Grace Pigozzi

Grace Pigozzi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Elementary and Early Literacy


gpigozzi@pnw.edu

219-989-2976

Hammond CLO 323

Dave Pratt is pictured.

David Pratt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education


dmpratt@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5578

Westville, TECH 208

Geoff Schultz

Geoff Schultz, Ed.D.

Professor of Psychology and Special Education


schultzg@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2045

Hammond, CLO 319

LaVada Taylor Brandon

LaVada Taylor, Ph.D.

Professor of Education


brandonl@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2294

Hammond CLO 321

Kelly Vaughan

Kelly P. Vaughan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English Education


vaughak@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3220

Hammond CLO 325

Professor Emeritus

Kim Scipes

Kim Scipes, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus