Conference on Diophantine m-tuples and Related Problems

We are happy to announce that a conference on Diophantine m-tuples and related problems will take place at Purdue University North Central, Westville Indiana, USA from November 13 to November 15, 2014. The conference will be dedicated to Diophantine m-tuples and related problems. However, other aspects of Diophantine equations may appear as well. Many leading experts in the field have already expressed their interest in participating. Anybody wishing to attend is welcome to contact the organizers. We do not charge any conference fee, but at this time we cannot promise any financial support  (except for the invited speakers).

Plenary Speakers

Alan Filipin (Zagreb, Croatia)
Yasutsugu Fujita (Chiba, Japan)
Florian Luca (Queretaro, Mexico and U. Witwatersrand, South Africa).


  • Nikola Adzaga (University of Zagreb, Croatia)
  • Alejandra Alvarado (Eastern Illinois University, USA)
  • Attila Berczes (University of Debrecen, Hungary)
  • Sadek Bouroubi (USTHB, Algeria)
  • Selin Çenberci (Necmettin Erbakan University, Turkey)
  • Alan Filipin (University of Zagreb, Croatia)
  • Zrinka Franusic (University of Zagreb, Croatia)
  • Yasutsugu Fujita (Nihon University, Japan)
  • Edray Goins (Purdue University, USA)
  • George Grossman (Central Michigan University, USA)
  • Bo He (ABa Teacher’s College, China)
  • Borka Jadrijevic (University of Split, Croatia)
  • Susitha Karunaratne (Purdue University North Central, USA)
  • Bir Kafle (Purdue University North Central, USA)
  • Florian Luca (Queretaro, Mexico and U. Witwatersrand, South Africa)
  • Takafumi Miyazaki (Nihon University, Japan)
  • Enoch Opeyemi Oluwole (Federal University Oye-Ekiti, Nigeria)
  • István Pink (University of Debrecen, Hungary)
  • John H. Rickert (Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, USA)
  • John Robertson
  • Ivan Soldo (University of Osijek, Croatia)
  • Laszlo Szalay (University of West Hungary, Hungary)
  • Alain Togbe (Purdue University North Central, USA)
  • Huilin Zhu (Xiamen University, China)
  • Volker Ziegler (RICAM Linz, Austria)

Scientific committee

  1. Professor Attila Berczes, Institute of Mathematics, University of Debrecen, H-4010 Debrecen, P.O. Box 12, Hungary
  2. Professor Alan Filipin, Faculty of Civil Engineering, University of Zagreb, Fra Andrije Kacica-Miosica 26, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia
  3. Professor László Szalay, Institute of Mathematics and Statistics, Faculty of Economics, University of West Hungary, H-9400 Sopron, Erzsébet u. 9., Hungary
  4. Professor Alain Togbe, Mathematics/Statistics/Physics Department, Purdue University North Central, 1401 S, U.S. 421, Westville IN 46391 USA

Local committee

  1. Gayla Domke
  2. Bir Kafle
  3. Susitha Karunaratne
  4. Alain Togbe

Abstracts and Schedule