About Us

The Office of Global Engagement exists to articulate, advocate and act in support of international students, aggregating and amplifying their contributions to the Purdue Northwest community.

We also engage with faculty, staff and the community to advance PNW as a globally oriented, internationally connected premier metropolitan university.

The Office of Global Engagement is dedicated to the development of educational opportunities, programs and services essential to Purdue Northwest’s ability to reach its institutional mission as a premier metropolitan university within the context of the 21st century global community. Our goal is to create a comfortable and welcoming environment for everyone.

Contact Us

Classroom Office Building
Room 176
2200 169th Street
Hammond, IN 46323

219-989-2502

Walk-In Hours

Monday to Friday, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Additional meeting times are available by appointment.

George F. Kacenga

Executive Director


gkacenga@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2502

Julie Osborn

Secretary


osborn@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2502

Snezana Pavlic

Secretary


spavlic@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8348

Kyle Rausch

Director of Education Abroad


rausch2@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2861

Joann Infante

Manager, International Admissions and Sponsored Students


Infante@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2754

Jackie Bales

International Admissions Assistant


jbales@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2053

Brooke Hewson

Director of International Programs


hewson@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2399

Marsha Gordon

Director of Immigration Services


mkgordon@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2559

April Valentine

Assistant Director, Immigration


avalent@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2905

Janice Novosel

Immigration Assistant


novosel@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2082