Faculty

Our engaged and dedicated faculty, many of whom remain working in their areas of expertise, will lead you from the classroom to a career with innovative and challenging learning experiences.

David Detmer

David Detmer, Ph.D.

Professor of Philosophy Coordinator


detmer@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2941

Hammond, CLO 266

Deepa Majumdar

Deepa Majumdar, D.S.Sc.

Professor, Philosophy


dmajumda@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5693

Elaine Carey

Elaine Carey, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Humanities, Education, and Social Sciences


elaine.carey@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2401

CLO 152 and TECH 341

Hoon Lee

Hoon J. Lee

Visiting Instructor of Philosophy


lee2894@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2682

Hammond, CLO 281

Janusz Duzinkiewicz

Janusz Duzinkiewicz

Associate Professor of History


jduzinkiewicz@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5523

Westville, Schwarz Hall 210A

Joseph Bigott

Joseph C. Bigott

Associate Professor of History


bigott@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2865

Classroom Office Building 252

Kathleen Tobin

Kathleen A. Tobin, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of History


tobink@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3192

Hammond, CLO 215

Westville, SWRZ 203B

Kenneth Kincaid

Kenneth Ralph Kincaid, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History


kkincaid@pnw.edu

(219) 989-5244

Hammond, CLO 246

Mary Beth Fraser Connolly

Mary Beth Fraser Connolly, Ph.D.

Continuing Lecturer in History


mbconnol@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5777

Westville, Schwarz Hall 210 C

Michael Connolly

Michael J. Connolly, Ph.D.

Professor of History


mconnoll@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5618

Westville, Schwarz Hall 208

Michael Lynn

Michael R. Lynn, Ph.D.

Professor of History


mlynn@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5380

Westville, Schwarz 201

Renee Conroy

Renee M. Conroy

Associate Professor of Philosophy


rconroy@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2683

Classroom Office Building 272

PNW placeholder image

Samuel Zinaich, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy


Zinaich@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2132

Hammond Campus, CLO-260

Saul Lerner

Saul Lerner, Ph.D.

Professor of History


slerner@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2329

Hammond Campus, CLO Building, Room 209

Wendy St. Jean

Wendy St. Jean

Associate Professor of History


stjeanw@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4161

Classroom Office Building 211