Leadership

Overseen by Chancellor Thomas Keon, our leadership team drives PNW to be a premier metropolitan university that empowers the transformational change that leads to success.

PNW has shared governance with the University’s Faculty Senate.

Chancellor Keon

Thomas L. Keon

An accountant by training and a supporter of civic engagement and the arts by design, Thomas L. Keon, Ph.D., serves as chancellor of Purdue University Northwest. He seeks to equip students with training for successful careers as well as a deep appreciation for the responsibilities of citizenship.

Meet the Chancellor

Senior Leadership Team

Chris Holford

Chris Holford

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Lawshe Hall (LAWS) 346
Schwarz Hall (SWRZ) 150
Phone: 219-989-2446
Email: cholford@pnw.edu

 

Joy Colwell

Joy Colwell

Interim Vice Chancellor Enrollment Management and Student Affairs

Lawshe Hall (LAWS) 342
Phone: 219-989-2545
Email: colwell@pnw.edu

Stephen R. Turner

Stephen R. Turner

Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

Schwarz Hall (SWRZ) 145
Lawshe Hall (LAWS) 336
Phone: 219-989-2232
Email: sturner@pnw.edu

Timothy Winders

Timothy Winders

Vice Chancellor for Information Services

Technology Building (TECH) 221
Lawshe (LAWS) 356A
Phone: 219-989-8185
Email: winders@pnw.edu

Lisa Goodnight

Lisa Goodnight

Vice Chancellor for Institutional Advancement

Schwarz 141
Lawshe (LAWS) 318
Phone: 219-989-2323
Email: Ljgoodni@pnw.edu

Rick Costello

Rick Costello

Director of Athletics
Ex Officio

Dworkin Complex (DSAC)
Fitness and Recreation Center (FNRC) 107
Phone: 219-989-2540
Email: rick@pnw.edu

Richard Rupp

Richard Rupp

Chief of Staff
Ex Officio

Lawshe Hall (LAWS) 330
Phone: 219-989-2134
Email: rrupp@pnw.edu

Resources

Hammond Campus (in front of SULB)

Policies

Policies and Procedures for Purdue University Northwest.

An aerial view of students crossing PNW's Westville campus.

Strategic Plan

From student success to quality infrastructure, PNW’s current strategic plan outlines the university’s vision, mission, values and goals.

PNW students walking down the hall

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

It is our mission to drive behavioral change with the ultimate goal of creating an environment that is equitable, diverse,inclusive and open-minded.