Task Force

Strategic Planning Task Force

PNW’s Strategic Planning Task Force includes broad representation from across the institution and is comprised of future-minded, dedicated individuals who are committed to the continued progress of the institution and our students. Members were selected from nominations by the vice chancellors and deans.

Strategic Planning Steering Committee

  • Niaz Latif, Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
  • Stephen R. Turner, Vice Chancellor, Finance and Administration
  • Rebecca H. Stankowski, Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs, Institutional Effectiveness
  • Kimberly Thomas, Associate Vice Chancellor, Business Services

Strategic Planning Task Force


  • Karen Stachyra, Executive Director for Undergraduate Admissions
  • Colin Fewer, Associate Professor of English

Faculty Members

  • Renee Conroy, College of Humanities, Education, and Social Sciences
  • Cathy Gillotti, College of Humanities, Education, and Social Sciences
  • Patti Ludwig-Beymer, College of Nursing
  • Ge Jin, College of Technology
  • Cheryl Moredich, College of Nursing
  • Russ Mulligan, College of Business
  • Megan Murphy, College of Humanities, Education, and Social Sciences
  • Karen O’Brien, College of Nursing
  • Yu Ouyang, College of Humanities, Education, and Social Sciences
  • Vanessa Quinn, College of Engineering and Sciences
  • Dietmar Rempfer, College of Engineering and Sciences
  • George Stefanek, College of Technology
  • Pitparnee Stompor, College of Business
  • Nicolae Tarfulea, College of Engineering and Sciences
  • Shengyong Zhang, College of Engineering and Sciences
  • Lin Zhao, College of Business


  • Kathleen Williams, Associate Director of Enrollment Management Reporting, serving on behalf of APSAC


  • Rhonda Lanfear, Secretary for Athletics, serving on behalf of CSSAC

Academic Affairs

  • George Kacenga, Executive Director of Global Engagement
  • Matthew Wells, Director of Career Management, College of Business


  • Julie Wiejak, Interim Associate Athletic Director for Academic Services, Senior Woman Administrator and Head Women’s Volleyball Coach

Information Services

  • Joe Coates, University Archivist
  • Heather Zamojski, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Learning Technologies

Enrollment Management and Student Affairs

  • Korey West, Associate Director, Housing and Residential Education
  • Karen Stachyra, Executive Director of Undergraduate Admissions
  • Natalie Connors, Director, Career Development and Services

Institutional Advancement

  • Ashley Gerodimos, Executive Director for the PNW Alumni Community
  • Jamie Manahan, Executive Director for Development

Finance and Administration

  • Omar Sahmoudi, Business Manager
  • Michelle Claus, Associate Director of Employee Development
  • Brian Miller, Director of Public Safety
  • Scott Parsons, Interim Director of Buildings and Grounds
  • Stephanie Blackstock, Executive Director, Gabis Arboretum

Office of the Chancellor

  • Sheila Brillson Matias, Executive Director, Leadership Institute at Purdue Northwest, and Executive Director, Society of Innovators at Purdue Northwest