Faculty

Catherine Murphy

Catherine Murphy

Professor of Mathematics; Associate Dean for Curriculum and Instruction


cmmurphy@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2270

Hammond, CLO 344

Nicoleta Tarfulea, Ph.D.

Nicoleta E. Tarfulea, Ph.D.

Interim Department Chair


ntarfule@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2707

Hammond, CLO 378

Gokarna Aryal

Gokarna Aryal, Ph.D.

Professor of Statistics


aryalg@pnw.edu

(219)989-2701

Hammond, CLO 380

PNW placeholder image

Gayla Domke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics


gdomke@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5725

Westville, SWRZ 304

PNW placeholder image

Norma Elias, Ph.D.

Continuing Lecturer of Mathematics


elias@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2269

Hammond Campus, CLO 348

Anthony Elmendorf, Ph.D.

Anthony D. Elmendorf

Professor of Mathematics


adelmend@pnw.edu

(219)989-2704

Hammond, CLO 374

David Feikes

David Feikes

Professor of Mathematics


feikesd@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5489

Westville, SWRZ 307

Harshini Fernando

Harshini Fernando, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics


hfernando@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5471

Westville Campus, SWRZ 305

PNW placeholder image

Jeff Gregg, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics Education


gregg@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2705

Hammond Campus, CLO 356

Grethe Hystad, Ph.D.

Grethe Hystad, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Statistics


ghystad@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2598

Hammond, CLO 364

Bir Kafle, Ph.D.

Bir B. Kafle, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics


bkafle@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5774.

Westville, Schwarz 106

Susitha Karunaratne

Susitha Karunaratne, M.S.

Clinical Assistant Professor in Mathematics & Statistics


skarunar@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5277

Westville Campus, SWRZ 105

Roger Kraft, Ph.D.

Roger Kraft, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Computer Science


roger@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2696

Hammond Campus, CLO 368

Jonathan Kuhn

Jonathan Kuhn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Statistics


jkuhn@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5563

Westville, S107 or Hamond, CLO 383

Christian G. Westring, Ph.D.

Director, Center for Crime, Forensics, and Security Analysis


cwestrin@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2495

Hammond Campus, GYTE 278

PNW placeholder image

Robert Merkovsky, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics


rrmerkov@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2703

Hammond, CLO, 382

PNW placeholder image

Weihua Ruan, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics


wruan@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2271

Hammond, CLO 362

Nicolae Tarfulea, Ph.D.

Nicolae Tarfulea, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics


Tarfulea@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2698

Hammond Campus, CLO 376

Alain Togbe, Ph.D.

Alain Togbe

Professor of Mathematics


atogbe@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5458

Westville Campus, Schwarz 302

Peter Turbek, Ph.D.

Peter Turbek

Professor of Mathematics


psturbek@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2273

Hammond, CLO 360

PNW placeholder image

Diana Underwood Gregg

Associate Professor of Math Education


diana@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2274

Hammond, CLO 354

Shuhui (Grace) Yang

Shuhui Grace Yang

Associate Professor of Computer Science


shuhuiyang@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2697

Hammond Campus, CLO 370

Ruijian Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Computer Science


zhangrj@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2706

Hammond Campus, CLO 372

Hairong Zhao

Hairong Zhao, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Science


hairong@pnw.edu

(219)-989-3181

Hammond Campus, CLO 366