Per the Bylaws, the Faculty Senate has seven standing committees and a number of subordinate committees answering to them.

Executive Committee

  • Libbie Pelter (Chair)
  • Kim Scipes (Vice- Chair)
  • Omer Farook, Faculty Affairs
  • Lee Artz, Curriculum
  • Dave Pratt, General Education and Assessment
  • Cheryl Deleon, Educational Policy
  • Anthony Elmendorf, Nominations and Awards
  • Michael Pelter, Student Affairs
  • Diana Underwood (Senate Secretary, without vote)
  • Saul Lerner (Parliamentarian, without vote)

Agenda Committee

  • Libbie Pelter (Senate Chair)
  • Kim Scipes (Vice Chair)
  • Diana Underwood (Senate Secretary)

Nominations, Elections, and Awards Committee

Ali Alavizadeh (Tech)

Tony Elmendorf (Chair) (CES)

Amlan Mitra (CHESS)

Curriculum Committee

Lee Artz (Chair) (CHESS)

C. C. Chen (CES)

Joan Dorman (Nurs)

Jean Jiang (Tech)

Michael Roller (Tech)

Pitparnee Stompor (Bus)

LaVada Taylor (CHESS)

Educational Policy Committee

Ralph Cherry (CHESS)

Cheryl Deleon (Chair) (CHESS)

Anne Edwards (CHESS)

Robert Kramer (CES)

Maureen Mascha (BUS)

Shoji Nakayama (Tech)

Diane Spoljoric (Nurs)

Shengyong Zhang (CES)

Hairong Zhao (CES)

Subordinate Committee: Honors Colleg

Faculty Affairs Committee

Michael Connolly (CHESS)

Marianne Curia (Nurs)

Mohammed Errihani (CHESS)

Omer Farook (Chair) (Tech)

Colette Morrow (CHESS)

Dushan Nikolovski (Bus)

Neeti Parashar (CES)

Vanessa Quinn (CES)

Geoff Schultz (CHESS)

Subordinate Committee: Budget

Subordinate Committee: Faculty Development

General Education and Assessment Committee

Wei He (Bus)

Marisa Garcia-Verdugo (CHESS)

David Kozel (CES)

David Pratt (Chair) (CHESS)

Julia Rogers (Nurs)

Khair Al Shamaileh (CES)

Michael Zimmer (CES)

Subordinate Committee: First-Year Experience and New Student Orientation

Subordinate Committee: Transfer Credit Steering

Subordinate Committee: Experiential Learning

Student Affairs Committee

Magesh Chandramouli (Tech)

Kenny Kincaid (CHESS)

Rob Merkovsky (CES)

Michael Mick (Bus)

Michael Pelter (Chair) (CES)

Sheila Rezak (Library)

Tony Sindone (Bus)

Tom Roach (CHESS)

Yohlunda Mosley (Ex Officio, without vote)

Oriana White (SGA)

Subordinate Committee: Athletic Policies

Subordinate Committee: Grade Appeals