Our People

Office of Advising


1-855-608-4600

Kristyn Akert

Academic and Student Success Advisor


kjakert@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2277

Gyte 171

Yesenia Avalos, Ed.D.

Associate Director for Student Success and Retention


yavalos@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2872

Hammond, SULB 324F
* Se Habla Español

Bill Baginski

Academic and Student Success Advisor


baginski@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4122

Make an Appointment
Hammond, GYTE 171C

Dell Bannister Dumas

Graduate Academic and Student Success Advisor – MSN, Post-MSN & DNP programs


dumasd@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2847

Hammond, NILS 225

William Batsch is pictured.

William Batsch

Academic and Student Success Advisor


wbatsch@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2794

Make an Appointment
Hammond, GYTE 102C

Amy Bishop

Amy Bishop

Academic and Student Success Advisor


mcgarvey@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5556

Make an Appointment
Westville, TECH 157C

Chynisse Browder

Chynisse Browder

Academic and Student Success Advisor


browder@pnw.edu

219-989-2588

Make an Appointment
Hammond, HTMB 191

PNW placeholder image

Michelle Bush

Academic and Student Success Advisor


Bruce Colon

Bruce Colon

Academic & Student Success Advisor


bacolon@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2869

Make an Appointment
Hammond, SULB 324G