Our People

Mitchell S. Alix, Ph.D.

Mitchell S. Alix, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology


malix@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5295

Westville Campus, SWRZ 111B

Scott T. Bates, Ph.D.

Scott T. Bates, Ph.D.

Nils K. Nelson Associate Professor of Biological Sciences


bates43@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5577

Westville Campus, SWRZ 111D

Michelle Bush

Michelle Bush

Academic and Student Success Advisor


Jack Carrol Headshot

Jack Carrol

Technician/Computer Coordinator


jcarrol@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2047

Hammond, Potter 304

Young D. Choi, Ph.D.

Young D. Choi, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology


ydchoi@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2325

Hammond Campus, NILS 340F

J. Curtis Creighton, Ph.D.

J. Curtis Creighton, Ph.D.

Interim Chair, Biological Sciences


creighto@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2617

Hammond Campus, NILS 340B

John J. Durocher, Ph.D., ACSM-EP, CSCS

Nils K. Nelson Endowed Professor of Integrative Human Health


jjduroch@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2625

Hammond, NILS 340D
Westville, DSAC 1093

Lindsay Gielda

Lindsay M. Gielda, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences


lgielda@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5318

Westville Campus, SWRZ 111A

Richard Hengst

Richard Hengst, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Biology


Matthew A. Ladwig, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Integrative Human Health


mladwig@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2738

Hammond Campus, NILS 340B