Organization Charts

See organizational charts for the academic and administrative divisions at Purdue University Northwest.

Chancellor: Kenneth (Chris) Holford

  • Senior Executive Assistant: Laura Pardonek
  • Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs: Niaz Latif
  • Vice Chancellor Information Services: Timothy Winders
  • Vice Chancellor for Institutional Advancement: Lisa Goodnight
  • Vice Chancellor Finance & Administration Services: Stephen Turner
  • Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs: Elizabeth Babcock Depew
  • Chief of Staff to the Chancellor: Catharine Olsen
  • Chief Engagement Officer: Matthew Wells
  • Executive Director of Sinai Forum: Leslie Plesac
  • Executive Director of Office of Institutional Equity: Laura Odom
  • Director Athletics: Richard Costello, Jr.

Updated: January 2024

Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs: Niaz Latif

  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs: Rebecca Stankowski
    • Director, Graduate Studies: Joy Colwell
    • Director, University Library: LaShawn Jones
    • Executive Director, Institutional Research: Ashlesha Pawar
  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs: Raida Abuizam
    • Director, Center for Faculty Excellence Professor of Education: Emily Hixon
    • Director, International Programs and Partnerships: Ramesh Neupane
  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs: Niaz Latif
    • Director, Research and Sponsored Programs: Maja Marjanovic
  • Director, Academic Operations: Catherine Olsen

Academic Affairs Support Staff

  • Senior Administrative Assistant to the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs: Sue Bremer
  • Senior Administrative Assistant to the Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs: Maria Watson
  • Institutional Effectiveness and Accreditation Coordinator: Fanny Ilievski
  • Interim Executive Assistant to the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs: Debra Grant

Dean, College of Business: Rachel Clapp-Smith

  • Director and Associate Dean, White Lodging School of Hospitality and Tourism Management: Kwangsoo Park
  • Associate Dean: Claudia Mich
  • Department Chair, Managerial Studies: Ari Angriawan
  • Department Chair, Quantitative Business Studies: Scott Schaller

Dean, College of Engineering and Sciences: Bruce Berdanier

  • Interim Director, School of Engineering: Bruce Berdanier
  • Associate Dean: Catherine Murphy
  • Associate Dean: Vanessa Quinn
  • Department Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering: Li-Zhe Tan
  • Interim Department Chair, Mechanical and Civil Engineering: Nicoleta Tarfulea
  • Interim Department Chair, Biological Sciences: Curtis Creighton
  • Interim Department Chair, Chemistry and Physics: Adam Rengstorf
  • Department Chair, Mathematics and Statistics: Nicoleta Tarfulea
  • Department Chair, Computer Science: Grace (Shuhui) Yang

Dean, University College and Honors College: Jonathan Swarts

  • Associate Director, Student Success, and Retention: Yesenia Avalos
  • Administrator, Honors Student Leadership and Programming: Deborah Bachmann

Dean, College of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences: Anne Gregory

  • Director, School of Education and Counseling: David Pratt
  • Department Chair, Behavioral Sciences: Lee (Mike) Johnson
  • Interim Department Chair, Communications and Creative Arts: Richard Rupp
  • Interim Department Chair for History, Philosophy, Politics and Economics: Michael Lynn
  • Associate Department Chair for History Philosophy, Politics and Economics: Yu Ouyang
  • Interim Department Chair, English and World Languages: Michael Lynn
  • Interim Department Chair, Psychology: Gisele Casanova

Dean, College of Nursing: Amy Fry

  • Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies: Marianne Schallmo
  • Associate Dean, Graduate Studies: Taryn Eastland
  • Associate Dean, Online Programs: Cari Furst

Interim Dean, College of Technology: Mohammad Zahraee

  • Interim Associate Dean,Graduate Studies in Technology, Ge Jin
  • Department Chair, Construction Science and Organizational Leadership: Chandra V. Chandramouli
  • Interim Department Chair, Engineering Technology: Chandra V. Chandramouli
  • Interim Associate Chair, Engineering Technology: Maged Mikhail
  • Department Chair, Computer Information Technology and Graphics: Keyuan Jiang

Updated: January 2024

Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs: Elizabeth Babcock Depew

  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students: Colin Fewer
  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management: Sandra Steele
  • Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Success Technologies: Heather Zamojski
  • Assistant Vice Chancellor for Housing and Student Life: Scott Iverson
  • Executive Director of Undergraduate Admissions: Julie Wiejak
  • Director of Hispanic Serving Institution Initiatives: Iris Sanchez
  • Executive Assistant: Tiffany Collins

Updated: June 2023

Vice Chancellor for Finance & Administration: Stephen Turner

  • Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor: Kelly Hutchins
  • Director, Managerial Accounting: Martin Denkhoff
  • Director, Procurement and Auxiliary Services: Jennifer Hupke
  • Director, Financial Accounting and Reporting: Laurie Brookhart
  • Associate Vice Chancellor of Finance and Business Services: Omar Sahmoudi
  • Bursar: Maura Mulcrone

Assistant Vice Chancellor, Facilities & Grounds, Campus Planning, Project and Space Management: Jacob Lenson

  • Senior Director: Scott Parsons
  • Director, Building Services: Karen Sullivan
  • Assistant Director, Facilities Systems and Utilities: Richard Trznadel
  • Grounds / Landscape Manager: Steven Taylor
  • Grounds / Landscape Manager: John Bachmann
  • Manager, Maintenance Services: Eric Bovard
  • Project Manager: Amy Snyder
  • Campus Planning Administrator: Rachel Krcmarich
  • Clerks:
    • Amy Bugg
    • Kathleen Neulip

Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources: Sue Miller

  • Director, Human Resources: Jan Hanchar
  • Associate Director, Benefits: Colleen Robison

Director, Public Safety: Brian Miller

  • R.E.M. Occupational Health & Safety Specialist: John Feeney
  • Lieutenant: Charles Guiliani
  • Lieutenant: Terrence Scherer
  • Clerk: Michelle Ciesar

Executive Director Gabis Arboretum: TBA

  • Visitor Services & Volunteer Coordinator: Barbara Raschke
  • Grounds and Facilities Team Lead: Sarah Reed

Updated: May 2024

Vice Chancellor – Information Services: Timothy Winders

  • Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor: TBA
  • Director, Office of Instructional Technology: Katie Brown
  • Director, Enterprise Applications: Madhuri Kulkarni
  • Assistant Vice Chancellor of Client Services: Daniel Bruhn

Updated: January 2024

Vice Chancellor of Institutional Advancement: Lisa Goodnight

  • Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor / Project Manager: Kara Griffin
  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Marketing and Communications: Kris Falzone
  • Executive Director for Corporate Relations and Development Operations: Natalie Connors
  • Director of Alumni Engagement: Katie Holderby
  • Director of Career Services: Joelynn Stephen

Updated: January 2024