FSD 23-03 Resolution on DEIJB Members

November 4, 2023



Membership in the Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Justice and Belonging (DEIJB) Committee


Submission Date: August 26, 2023

                                                    Faculty Senate Document 23-03


Nominating Committee


For Action

In compliance with FSD 21-4, the Diversity, Inclusion, Justice and Belonging (DEIJB) Subcommittee of the Faculty Affairs Committee of the PNW Faculty Senate was created as of February 4, 2022. The DEIJB Committee is an Ad Hoc Committee and shall report directly to the Faculty Senate Faculty Affairs Committee.


The following is proposed for the membership for the DEIJB Subcommittee for AY 2023-2024.


Kelly Vaughan (CHESS),

Kenny Kincaid (CHESS),

Karen Covington (CON),

Pam Saylor (CHESS),

Atty. Alfredo Estrada (Lake County Regional Representative),

Iona Brinson (MaPSAC),

Erica Burnett (CSSAC), and

2 Student Representatives (TBD).


Respectfully submitted:

Meden F. Isaac-Lam (Chair, Nominations Committee)

Kelly Vaughan

Roger Kraft