Calendar

This page contains details on the current academic year Senate meetings, Curriculum Committee dates and Executive Committee meetings.

 

10 a.m. at the Portage Meeting Facility (unless otherwise noted)
Committee meetings to follow from noon to 2 p.m.

  • Friday, August 23
  • Friday, September 13
  • Friday, October 11
  • Friday, November 8
  • Friday, December 13
  • Friday, January 17
  • Friday, February 14
  • Friday, March 13
  • Friday, April 10
  • Friday, May 8

10 a.m. at the Portage Meeting Facility (unless otherwise noted)

  • Friday, August 16
  • Friday, August 30
  • Friday, September 27
  • Friday, October 25
  • Friday, November 22
  • Friday, January 10
  • Friday, January 31
  • Friday, February 28
  • Friday, March 27
  • Friday, April 24

FSD 19-03 Curriculum Committee Dates and Curriculog Training for 2019-2020

Submission Date: 8/23/2019 (Faculty Senate)

Senate Action and Date

  • For Information, 8/23/2019; Revised 9/27/2019

Whereas: The Faculty Senate Curriculum Committee believes that three (3) weeks provides sufficient time to review documents.

Whereas: The current format of the Faculty Senate Curriculum calendar creates confusion.

Whereas: Two dates are currently omitted from our existing curriculum calendar: January 17, 2019 and April 10, 2019.

Be it resolved: The Faculty Senate Curriculum Committee proposes the following calendar to replace the existing calendar located on the Faculty Senate website:

Curriculum Schedule for Academic Year 2019-2020

Curriculum Documents Due to Secretary of Faculty Senate
Curriculum Committee Meeting Dates
Faculty Senate Dates for Action
September 20, 2019October 11, 2019November 8, 2019
October 18, 2019November 8, 2019December 13, 2019
November 15, 2019December 13, 2019January 17, 2020
December 20, 2019January 17, 2020February 14, 2020
January 24, 2020February 14, 2020March 13, 2020
February 21, 2020March 13, 2020April 10, 2020
March 20, 2020April 10, 2020May 8, 2020

Be it resolved: Course documents can be submitted for consideration for the following applicable term.

Be it further resolved: The last date that program documents can be submitted for consideration in the 2020-2021 academic catalog is Friday, January 24, 2020.

Access Curriculog

Curriculog Training Schedule

Beginning October 2019, staff from the Office of the Registrar will hold open labs for faculty to come in and work on their curriculum documents in Curriculog. The currently scheduled dates are as follows:

  • Wednesday, October 9th from 1:3 to 4 p.m. – Westville Campus, TECH 298
  • Thursday, October 10th from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. – Hammond Campus, LAWS 239
  • Wednesday, October 16th from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. – Hammond Campus, LAWS 239
  • Thursday, October 17th from 1:30 to 4 p.m. – Westville Campus, TECH 298

Open Lab Schedule for Curriculog Assistance

Thursday, November 14, 2019Noon – 3:30 pmHammond – LAWS 239
Friday, November 15, 201910:00am – NoonWestville – TECH 298
Thursday, December 5, 20199:00am-11:00amWestville – TECH 298
Thursday, December 5, 20191:00pm-3:30pmHammond – LAWS 239
Thursday, January 9, 20209:00am-11:00amWestville – TECH 298
Thursday, January 9, 20201:00pm-3:30pmHammond – LAWS 239
Wednesday, January 22, 20209:00am – NoonHammond – LAWS 239
Friday, January 24, 20209:00am – NoonWestville – TECH 298

One-on-one training will be provided as needed. The Registrar will be able to assist by phone, but can also meet by appointment as needed.

Announcements about open lab session can be announced by email, Faculty Senate website, and within the notification section of Curriculog (this appears on the front page, once logged in).