About Us

The Department of Housing and Residential Education is committed to creating an environment that encourages academic success and personal growth.

Our Mission

The Department of Housing and Residential Education at Purdue University Northwest seeks to create an inclusive and positive student-centered environment by providing affordable, safe and convenient apartment-style living. Through high-quality, interactive and relevant programs, we support and complement each residential student’s academic experience.

With our dedication to co-curricular practices, we will continue to build and enhance the PNW on campus experience; equipping our residents to become productive global citizens.

Meet the Staff

The Department of Housing and Residential Education is located within Griffin Hall of The University Village community. There you will find the department’s central office as well as many of our friendly staff members. Please stop by and see us or feel free to send us an email with any questions. We would be very happy to help you with anything you need!

Korey West

Korey West

Director of Housing and Residential Education


westkl@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4150

Griffin Hall 235

Kimberly Baum

Kimberly Baum

Housing Clerk


baum4@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4150

Griffin Hall

Suzette Keen

Suzette Keen

Assistant Director for Residential Education


skeen575@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8319

Peregrine Hall 103

Mike Shepard

Mike Shepard

Assistant Director for Housing Operations


shepar13@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2996

Griffin 135

Dawn Pollock

Dawn Pritchard Pollock

Business Manager


dpollock@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4150

William Miller

William Miller

Facilities Team Lead


wcmiller@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4150

Peregrine Hall 114

Adam West

Adam West

Facilities Manager, Housing


west221@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8034

Griffin 143

Ron Bermingham

Ron Bermingham

Maintenance Worker


rberming@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4150

Peregrine Hall 114

Julie Campos

Julie Campos

Custodian


campos38@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4150

Peregrine Hall 114

Mark Mullen

Mark Mullen

Maintenance Worker


mdmullen@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4150

Peregrine Hall 114

PNW placeholder image

Jon Asher

Custodian


Peregrine 114

Scott Iverson

Scott Iverson

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Housing and Student Life


siverson@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4150

Griffin Hall 433