About Us

Learn more about PNW’s Academic Affairs until, including office information, leadership and key contacts!

Lawshe Hall, Room 346
2200 169th St.
Hammond, IN 46323

(219) 989-2446

vcaa@pnw.edu

Schwarz Hall, Room 148
1401 S. US Hwy 421
Westville, IN 46391

(219) 989-2446

vcaa@pnw.edu

Leadership

Niaz Latif

Niaz Latif, Ph.D.

Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs


nlatif@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8092

Lawshe Building 205 (Hammond)

Rebecca Stankowski, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs


stankowski@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2239

Hammond Campus, LAWS 346 A
Westville Campus, SWRZ 152

Raida Abuizam

Raida Abuizam, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs


abuizam@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2198

Anderson Building 362 (Hammond)

Catharine Olsen

Catharine Olsen

Chief of Staff to the Chancellor


olsen48@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2370

LAWS 330

Joy Colwell, J.D.

Director of Graduate Studies


colwell@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2545

Hammond, Lawshe 212

Emily Hixon

Emily Hixon, Ph.D.

Director, Center for Faculty Excellence


hixone@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2150

Hammond – Gyte 134

LaShawn Jones

LaShawn Jones

Director, University Library


joneslm@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2138

SULB and LSF

Maja Marjanovic is pictured.

Maja Marjanovic

Director, Research and Sponsored Programs


maja.marjanovic@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4131

LAWS 246

PNW placeholder image

Ashlesha Bharat Pawar

Executive Director, Institutional Research


abpawar@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8372

LAWS 238E

Specialists

Victoria Wittig, Ph.D.

Northwest Indiana Urban Waters Ambassador


vwittig@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5277

Westville Campus, SWRZ 105

Support Staff

Sue Bremer

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs


msbremer@pnw.edu

219-989-4180

LAWS 346

Maria Watson

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs


watsonme@pnw.edu

219-785-5215

Westville Campus, SWRZ 148

Fanny Ilievski headshot

Fanny Ilievski

Institutional Effectiveness & Accreditation Coordinator


filievsk@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2239

LAWS 238A

PNW placeholder image

Debra Grant

Interim Executive Assistant to the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs


dlgrant@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2468

GYTE 181

Sharon Gurn

Sharon Gurn

Administrative Clerk for Academic Affairs


sgurn@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5263

Technology Building 187

Contact Us

Academic Affairs

Office of Academic Affairs

(219) 989-2446

vcaa@pnw.edu