Academic Advisors

Your PNW advisor is a key partner in building the path to your dreams. They will work with you and help you stay on track to graduation.

Find Your Advisor

Exploratory Advising

Yesenia Avalos

Associate Director for Student Success and Retention


yavalos@pnw.edu

219-989-2872

William Batsch is pictured.

William Batsch

Academic and Student Success Advisor


wbatsch@pnw.edu

219-989-2794

Hammond campus, Gyte 102

Reid Mosson

Academic & Student Success Advisor and 1st Year Athletes


rmosson@pnw.edu

219-989-2628

Katie Pryor

Academic & Student Success Advisor and 1st Year Athletes


pryor9@pnw.edu

219-989-2504

Allison Vickers

Academic & Student Success Advisor; Honors College


avicker@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2295

Student Union and Library Building (SULB) 320C

Amy Bishop

Amy Bishop

Academic Advisor


mcgarvey@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5556

Emily Lane

Emily Lane

Career Counselor and Training Program Supervisor


lane94@pnw.edu

219-989-2856

College of Engineering and Sciences

Bill Baginski, M.B.A.

Engineering Career Advisor & Internship Coordinator


william.baginski@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4122

Hammond Campus, GYTE 171C

 

Neil Hunt Headshot

Neil Hunt

Academic Advisor & Internship Coordinator


hunt202@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4116

Hammond Campus, GYTE 171F

Patrick Leser, M.A.

Academic Advisor


leserp@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2250

Hammond Campus, GYTE 171D

JC White

JC White

Academic Advisor


jcwhite@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5582

Westville Campus, LSF 221 (Monday)
Hammond Campus, GYTE 171H (Tuesday to Friday)

College of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences

PNW placeholder image

Victoria Rice

Academic Advisor


ricev@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2993

CLO 396

Catrina Terrell

Catrina Terrell

Academic Advisor


cterrell@pnw.edu

219-989-2561

Porter 216E

Martha Jackson

Martha Jackson

Academic Advisor


jacks873@pnw.edu

219-989-2528

Port 218E

Pamela Ayala

Pamela Ayala

Advisor


ayala24@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2192

Hammond CLO 301

Janet Navarro

Advisor


navarro@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3224

CLO 274

College of Business

Chynisse Browder

Chynisse Browder, M.S. Ed.

Academic Advisor/ Instructor


browder@pnw.edu

219-989-2588

Hammond Campus, HTMB 191

cornejo headshot

Janel Cornejo

Undergraduate Advisor


jacontre@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8172

Anna Kent

Undergraduate Advisor


anna.kent@pnw.edu

219-989-2862

College of Nursing

Nicole Hartford

Online RN BSN Completion Academic Advisor


nhartfor@pnw.edu

219-989-2245

PNW placeholder image

Therese Johnson

Academic & Student Success Advisor


john2861@pnw.edu

219-989-2855

PNW placeholder image

Patty Mellon

Academic & Student Success Advisor


mellon@pnw.edu

219-989-8450

Rosie Murphy

Online RN BSN Completion Academic Advisor


murph322@pnw.edu

219-989-2051

Hammond, NILS 225

PNW placeholder image

Jessica L. Schultz, M.S.-Ed

Graduate Academic Advisor


jverrill@pnw.edu

219-989-2847

PNW placeholder image

Ericka Taylor-Joseph

Academic Advisor


etaylorj@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5439

Westville, Tech 367

College of Technology

Dell Bannister Dumas, M.S.

Academic & Student Success Advisor, College of Technology


dumasd@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2484

Anderson Building 209 (Hammond)

PNW placeholder image

Shawna Gallagher

Academic & Student Success Advisor


galla103@pnw.edu

219-989-4123