Faculty and Staff

Engineering Technology Faculty

Athula Kulatunga

Athula Kulatunga, Chair, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Engineering Technology


nkulatun@pnw.edu

(219)989-2614

Hammond, Anderson, 143A

Jai P. Agrawal

Jai P. Agrawal, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology


jpagrawa@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2479

Ildar Dale Akhmadullin

Ildar (Dale) Akhmadullin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Mechanical Engineering Technology


iakhmadu@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5533

Westville, Technology Building 275

Omer Farook

Omer Farook, M.S.E.E.

Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology


ofarook@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2639

Masoud Fathizadeh

Masoud Fathizadeh, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology


fathizad@PNW.edu

(219)989-2757

Anderson 208H

James B. Higley

James B. Higley

Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology


Jbhigley@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2584

Jean Jiang

Jean Jiang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology


jjiang@pnw.edu

(219) 785 - 5372

Hammond, ANDERSON 222; Westville, TECH 280

Lash Mapa

Lash Mapa, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology


lmapa@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2574

Hammond, ANDR 234

Maged Mikhail

Maged Mikhail, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechatronics Engineering Technology


mmikhail@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2280

Hammond campus, Anderson Building Room 233

Susan Scachitti

Susan Scachitti, M.B.A.

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs, College of Technology


scachitt@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2411

Hammond, Anderson 208D

Sham Tickoo

Sham Tickoo, M.S.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology


Stickoo@pnw.edu

219-989-2525

Hammond, Anderson 208E

Edward Vavrek

Edward Vavrek

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology


evavrek@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5245

Wangling (Warren) Yu

Wangling (Warren) Yu

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology


yu434@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5214

Engineering Technology Academic Advisors

Amy Bishop

Amy Bishop

Academic Advisor


mcgarvey@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5556

Jonathan Dackow

Jonathan Dackow

Academic Advisor


jdackow@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2484

Amber Rose Schuler

Academic Advisor


arschule@pnw.edu

989-4123

ANDR 211

Engineering Technology Staff

Heather Benson

Heather Benson

Administrative Assistant


bensonh@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2471