Faculty

Our engaged and dedicated faculty, many of whom remain working in their areas of expertise, will lead you from the classroom to a career with innovative and challenging learning experiences.

Heather Augustyn is pictured.

Heather Augustyn, M.A.

Continuing Lecturer and Westville Writing Center Coordinator


haugusty@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5327

Westville, Tech 312

Geoffrey Barrow

Geoffrey Barrow, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish


barrow@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2459

Porter Hall 214C

Karen Bishop Morris

Karen Bishop-Morris, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English


morrisk@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3176

Classroom Office Building 256

Lizbeth Bryant

Lizbeth Bryant, Ph.D.

Professor


bryant@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2653

Classroom Office Building 223

José Castro-Urioste

José Castro-Urioste, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish


castrour@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2019

Porter Hall 214D

Mita Choudhury

Mita Choudhury, Ph.D.

Professor of English


choudhur@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2262

Hammond, Classroom Office Building 276

Jesse Cohn

Jesse S. Cohn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English


jcohn@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5328

Classroom Office Building 203 / Technology Building 311

Mohammed Errihani

Mohammed Errihani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Linguistics


errihani@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2657

Hammond, CLO 264

Connie Farrell

Connie Farrell

Continuing Lecturer


cfarrel@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2686

Classroom Office Building 278

Colin Fewer

Colin Fewer, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students


PNW placeholder image

Marisa García-Verdugo, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish


mlgarver@pnw.edu

(219) 989-1231

Porter Hall 216B

Paul Hecht

Paul Hecht, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English


phecht@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5296

Technology Building 353A

Assen Kokalov

Assen Kokalov, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Spanish


akokalov@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2379

HAMMOND, PORTER 214B

Bethany Lee

Bethany Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English and PNW Writing Center Director


btlee@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5229

Technology Building 325 / Classroom Office Building 293

Jin Lu

Jin Lu, Ph.D.

Professor of French


lujin@pnw.edu

(219)989-2292

Hammond, Porter 203C

Michael Lynn

Michael R. Lynn, Ph.D.

Interim Department Chair of English and World Languages


mlynn@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5380

Westville, Schwarz 201

Mark Mabrito

Mark Mabrito, Ph.D.

Professor of English


mmabrito@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2651

Hammond,Classroom Office Building 280

Professor Russell Mayo is pictured.

Russell Mayo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English and PNW Writing Program Director


mayo6@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2564

Hammond, CLO 270

Collette Morrow

Collette Morrow, Ph.D.

Associate Professor


morrow@pnw.edu

(219) Associate Professor

Classroom Office Building 225

Herlinda Ramírez-Barradas

Herlinda Ramírez-Barradas, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish


barradh@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2042

Purdue University Northwest, Porter Hall 203B

Jane Rose

Jane E. Rose, Ph.D.

Professor of English


rose1@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5491

Technology Building 309

Karen Schmidt

Karen Schmidt, M.A.

Continuing Lecturer


schmidt7@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2654

Classroom Office Building 262

PNW placeholder image

Cindy Torres

Continuing Lecturer of Spanish


cktorres@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2378

Steffanie Triller Fry

Steffanie Triller Fry, M.F.A.

Continuing Lecturer and Hammond Writing Center Coordinator


striller@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2258

Classroom Office Building 284

Florian Vauléon

Florian Vauléon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of French


fvauleon@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2034

Hammond, Porter Hall 203D

Sarah White

Sarah E. White, M.F.A.

Clinical Assistant Professor of English


sewhite@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5529

Technology Building 313