Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Lizhe Tan

Lizhe Tan, Ph.D.

Interim Chair, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering


lizhetan@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2486

Hammond Campus, POTT 325

Khair Al Shamaileh

Khair Al Shamaileh, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering


kalshama@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8374

Hammond Campus, POTT 231

Constantin Apostoaia

Constantin Apostoaia, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering


apostoai@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2268

Hammond Campus, POTT 300

Colin Elkin

Colin Elkin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering


cpe@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5422

Hammond Campus, POTT 315C
Westville Campus, TECH 068

Nasser Houshangi

Nasser Houshangi, Ph.D.

Professor of Electrical Engineering


nhousha@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2461

Hammond Campus, POTT 329

David Kozel

David Kozel, Ph.D.

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering


dkozel@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2680

Hammond Campus, POTT 333

Quamar Niyaz

Quamar Niyaz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering


qniyaz@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2685

Hammond Campus, POTT 225

Xiaoli (Lucy) Yang

Xiaoli (Lucy) Yang, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Engineering


yangx@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2763

Hammond Campus, POTT 331

Mechanical and Civil Engineering

Nesrin Ozalp

Nesrin Ozalp, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Department Chair


nozalp@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2071

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211D

Harvey Abramowitz, Eng.Sc.D

Harvey Abramowitz, Eng.Sc.D

Professor of Mechanical Engineering


harveya@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2473

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211E

Chien-Chung Chen

Chien-Chung Chen, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor of Civil Engineering


chen1736@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2901

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211H

Niranjan Desai

Niranjan Desai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Civil Engineering


desai39@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5297

Westville Campus, TECH 008

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211G

PNW placeholder image

Lorena Estefania Godoy

Visiting Lecturer


godoyl@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2577

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211G

Hansung Kim

Hansung Kim, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering


kim886@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2684

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211C

Yun (Tom) Liu

Yun (Tom) Liu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering


liu739@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5381

Westville Campus, TECH 010

Masoud Mojtahed

Masoud Mojtahed, Ph.D

Professor of Mechanical Engineering


mojtahed@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2480

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211F

Xiuling Wang

Xiuling Wang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering


wangx@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8065

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211I

Wubeshet Woldemariam

Wubeshet Woldemariam, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering


wwoldema@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3147

Hammond Campus, Powers 211L

Nuri Zeytinoglu

Nuri Zeytinoglu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering


nz@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5391

Westville Campus, TECH 082

Shengyong Zhang, Ph.D.

Shengyong Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering


syzhang@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5521

Westville Campus, TECH 387

chenn-zhou-2021-final

Chenn Zhou, Ph.D.

NIPSCO Distinguished Professor of Engineering Simulation; Director, the Center for Innovation through Visualization and Simulation (CIVS)


czhou@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2665

Hammond Campus, PWRS 121

Ran Zhou

Ran Zhou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering


zhou970@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2338

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211K

Computer Science

Roger Kraft

Roger Kraft, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Computer Science


roger@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2696

Hammond Campus, CLO 368

Shuhui (Grace) Yang

Shuhui Grace Yang, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Science


shuhuiyang@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2697

Hammond Campus, CLO 370

Ruijian-Zhang

Ruijian Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Computer Science


zhangrj@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2706

Hammond Campus, CLO 372

Hairong Zhao

Hairong Zhao, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Science


hairong@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3181

Hammond Campus, CLO 366

Staff

Dietmar Rempfer, Ph.D., interim dean of the College of Engineering and Sciences and director of the School of Engineering at Purdue University Northwest

Dietmar Rempfer, Ph.D.

Interim Dean, College of Engineering and Sciences; Director, School of Engineering


drempfer@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8327

Hammond Campus, POTT 121B

Sean Albano

Sean Albano

Lab Technician


salbano@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2047

Hammond Campus, POTT 304

Bill Baginski

Bill Baginski, M.B.A.

Engineering Career Advisor & Internship Coordinator


william.baginski@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4122

Hammond Campus, GYTE 171C

 

Connor Feeney

Connor Feeney

Lab Supervisor


feeneyc@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5271

Hammond Campus, ANDR 142B

Dana Krill

Dana Krill, M.A.

Digital Marketing Manager


dkrill@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5676

Hammond Campus, POTT 126

Patrick Leser, M.A.

Academic Advisor


leserp@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2250

Hammond Campus, GYTE 171D

Michelle Mack

Michelle Mack

Administrative Specialist V


mmmack@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3218

Hammond Campus, POTT 121