Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Lizhe Tan

Lizhe Tan, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering | Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering


lizhetan@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2486

Hammond Campus, POTT 323

Rehan Ahmad

Visiting Assistant Professor


ahmad108@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4190

Hammond Campus, POTT 325

Khair Al Shamaileh

Khair Al Shamaileh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering


kalshama@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8374

Hammond Campus, POTT 331

Nasser Houshangi

Nasser Houshangi, Ph.D.

Professor of Electrical Engineering


nhousha@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2461

Hammond Campus, POTT 329

Arkan Kadum

Lecturer


akadum@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2681

Hammond Campus, POTT 302

David Kozel

David Kozel, Ph.D.

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering


dkozel@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2680

Hammond Campus, POTT 333

Quamar Niyaz

Quamar Niyaz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering


qniyaz@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2685

Hammond Campus, POTT 327

Mechanical and Civil Engineering

Hansung Kim

Hansung Kim, Ph.D.

Interim Chair of Mechanical and Civil Engineering; Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering


kim886@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2684

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211C

Veera Gnaneswar Gude, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE, D.WRE, F.ASCE, F.EWRI

Professor, Civil Engineering | Director, PNW Water Institute


vgude@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2473

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211E

Victor Gomez

Victor Gomez

Visiting Instructor


vromerog@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2577

Hammond Campus, PWRS

Akram Jawdhari

Akram Jawdhari, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering


ajawdhar@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3147

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211L

Yun (Tom) Liu

Yun (Tom) Liu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering


liu739@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5381

Westville Campus, TECH 010

Subbaro is pictured.

Subbarao Venkata Majety

Lecturer and Director of Design Studio, School of Engineering


majety@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3232

Hammond Campus, Design Studio

Masoud Mojtahed

Masoud Mojtahed, Ph.D

Professor of Mechanical Engineering


mojtahed@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2480

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211F

Kimia Mortezaei Headshot

Kimia Mortezaei, Ph.D.

Lecturer


kmorteza@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2123

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211B

Nesrin Ozalp

Nesrin Ozalp, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering


nozalp@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2071

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211D

Xiuling Wang

Xiuling Wang, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering


wangx@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8065

Hammond Campus, PWRS 211I

Wubeshet Woldemariam

Wubeshet Woldemariam, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering


wwoldema@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3147

Hammond Campus, Powers 211L

Nuri Zeytinoglu

Nuri Zeytinoglu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering


nz@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5391

Westville Campus, TECH 082

Shengyong Zhang, Ph.D.

Shengyong Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering


syzhang@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5521

Westville Campus, TECH 387

Chenn Zhou

Chenn Zhou, Ph.D.

NIPSCO Distinguished Professor of Engineering Simulation | Director, the Center for Innovation through Visualization and Simulation (CIVS)


czhou@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2665

Hammond Campus, PWRS 121

Computer Science

Shuhui (Grace) Yang

Shuhui Grace Yang, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Computer Science; Professor of Computer Science


shuhuiyang@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2697

Hammond Campus, CLO 370

Wei David Dai, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Computer Science


weidai@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2642

Hammond Campus, CLO 384

Roger Kraft

Roger Kraft, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Computer Science


roger@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2696

Hammond Campus, CLO 368

Sayanti Roy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Computer Science


Hammond Campus, CLO 386

Ruijian-Zhang

Ruijian Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Computer Science


zhangrj@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2706

Hammond Campus, CLO 372

Hairong Zhao

Hairong Zhao, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Science; Graduate Advisor


hairong@pnw.edu

(219) 989-3181

Hammond Campus, CLO 366

Staff

Dietmar Rempfer, Ph.D., interim dean of the College of Engineering and Sciences and director of the School of Engineering at Purdue University Northwest

Dietmar Rempfer, Ph.D.

Interim Dean, College of Engineering and Sciences; Director, School of Engineering


drempfer@pnw.edu

(219) 989-8327

Hammond Campus, POTT 121B

Bill Baginski

Bill Baginski, M.B.A.

Engineering Career Advisor & Internship Coordinator


william.baginski@pnw.edu

(219) 989-4122

Hammond Campus, GYTE 171C

 

Rose Benoit

Rose Benoit

Administrative Assistant


benoitr@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2255

Hammond Campus, POTT 121

Jack Carrol Headshot

Jack Carrol

Technician/Computer Coordinator


jcarrol@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2047

Hammond Campus, POTT 304

John Hruska

Lab Supervisor


jnhruska@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2668

Hammond Campus, ANDR 142B

Dana Krill Headshot

Dana Krill, M.A.

Digital Marketing Manager


dkrill@pnw.edu

(219) 785-5676

Hammond Campus, POTT 126

Patrick Leser, M.A.

Academic Advisor


leserp@pnw.edu

(219) 989-2250

Hammond Campus, GYTE 171D

Emeriti Faculty

Harvey Abramowitz, Eng.Sc.D

Harvey Abramowitz, Eng.Sc.D

Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering


Constantin Apostoaia

Constantin Apostoaia, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering


PNW placeholder image

Barrie Burridge

Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering


PNW placeholder image

Howard Gerber, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering


Kaliappan Gopalan

Kaliappan Gopalan, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering


Donald Gray, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering


PNW placeholder image

Toma Hentea

Professor Emeritus of Electrical & Computer Engineering


Edward Pierson Headshot

Edward Pierson, Sc.D.

Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering